flag en flag pt  facebook  twitter

11, 12, 13 October 2013 - Rectorate of NOVA University, Lisbon


The Faculty of Medical Sciences is an academic part of NOVA University of Lisbon.

Officially founded in 1977, it’s settled in "Colina de Santana", occupying a building of great historical value - in which Medicine has been taught since 1825 - and stage of "A Canção de Lisboa".

With approximately 1500 students of the Masters Degree in Medicine and a renewed study plan, FCM-NOVA offers them an unique experience of the reality in hospitals by means of protocols with several health care institutions.

The faculty also offers a wide range of post-graduate courses in the area of Life Sciences.

A scientific production of excellence, allied to the curricular plan, reaches its maximum exponent thanks to CEDOC (Chronic Diseases Research Centre) and CIMGH (Human Molecular Genetics Research Centre).


© 2013 iMed Conference